ngena shortlisted for 2 more industry awards

Sep 17, 2019

ngena is shortlisted for the 2019 Network Transformation Awards and the World Communications Awards

We are excited to announce that ngena has been shortlisted for two inspiring industry awards: The New Service Innovation category of the Network Transformation Awards 2019 and The Best Platform category of the World Communication Awards 2019.


Network Transformation Awards

Hosted by Layer123, the Network Transformation Awards (NetTAs) shine a spotlight on the industry’s most innovative people and companies by recognising their most successful achievements in accelerating network transformation over the last 12 months. Recipients of the Network Transformation Awards must demonstrate achievement in advancing the industry to the next generation of networks. Recipients of this award uphold a standard of innovation and excellence by delivering the next generation of products and services founded on SDN and NFV.

This year, we are thrilled to be shortlisted for The New Service Innovation category. For a full list of finalists, click here. Winners will be announced, and trophies presented at the NetTAs Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony on 16 October 2019 in the iconic Grand Hotel Amrâth Kurhaus in The Hague, Netherlands alongside the SDN NFV World Congress.

ngena won the Individual Achievements Award last year. The award was given to our founder Dr. Marcus Hacke for his contribution to the ongoing global network transformation process and his achievements in the SDN world. Read more about the Individual Achievement Award 2018 here.


World Communication Awards

In addition, we are also shortlisted for The Best Platform category at the World Communications Awards 2019. The entire shortlist can be found here and the winners will be announced during the WCA Awards Gala taking place on Wednesday 30 October 2019 in the Grand Connaught Rooms in London, England.

The World Communications Awards, organized by Total Telecom, serves the global telecom industry, with a special focus on executives within operators, service providers and enterprise users of telecom products and services. For 21 years, the World Communication Awards have recognised innovation and excellence for global telecoms. To account for the ever-changing telecom landscape, new categories are added each year. For 2019, the categories reflected the most recent trends of 5G, AI, transformation, NFV and IoT as well as the traditional awards such as global and wholesale operator. Over 550 companies are involved with over 90 companies being nominated in 25 different categories.

Keep your fingers crossed for ngena!

Do you want to meet the ngena team at WCA19 or NetTAs? Write to us with your meeting proposal to and we will come back to you!

Español English